Faculty

Faculty

CSUDH's College of Education is widely recognized not only for its relevant credential, education and graduate programs, but also for its faculty. College of Education classes are taught by professors who bring practical knowledge as working educators and school leaders in some of America's best-performing schools, as well as a passionate commitment to improving access to quality education for every student in our urban schools.

With small class sizes and low student-to-faculty ratios, faculty remain accessible and available both in and outside of class. More than instructors, they mentor you to become the kind of inspiring teachers and educators who change students' lives.

Faculty Directory

Locate faculty contact information by department or program.

Dean's Office
Department of Liberal Studies
Division of Teacher Education
Division of Graduate Education

Dean's Office

NamePositionTelephoneOfficeEmail
Dr. Jessica Pandya Dean of College of Education (310) 243-3178COE 1401jpandya@csudh.edu


Department of Liberal Studies

FALL 2021
DEPARTMENT OF LIBERAL STUDIES FULL-TIME FACULTY
NAMETitleDeptOffice #EmailOffice hoursZoom
       
Inman, LaurieChair/Full-time LecturerLBSCOE 1436linman@csudh.eduTuesdays 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm                                                     Or by appointment823 5163 3294
Crisostomo, Jheri (JJ)Major AdvisorLBSCOE 1414 jcrisostomo@csudh.eduMondays 5:00 pm - 6:00 pmseejj
Humphrey, AminaAssistant ProfesorLBSCOE 1446ahumphrey@csudh.eduTuesdays 11:45 am - 12:45 pm                                                     Wednesdays 11:45 am - 12:45 pm                                       Wednesdays 3:45 pm - 4:45 pm861 2316 9984                                                            863 0004 0387                                                             896 3457 8415
Karlin, Mike Assistant ProfesorLBSCOE1435mkarlin@csudh.eduThursdays 10:00 am - 1:00 pm226 681 5917
Macias, AngelaAssistant ProfesorLBSCOE 1433amacias@csudh.eduMonday 8:00 am - 10:00 am778 092 4512
Stacy, JenniferITEP Coordinator/Assistant ProfessorLBSCOE 1431jstacy@csudh.edu By AppointmentSabatical
                                                                                      FALL 2021
DEPARTMENT OF LIBERAL STUDIES PART-TIME FACULTY
NAMETitleDeptOffice #EmailOffice HoursZoom
Laurie InmanChairLBSCOE 1436linman@csudh.eduTuesdays 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM  Or by Appointment823 5163 3294
 Arredondo, AnnaPT LecturerLBSCOE 1470aarredondokim@csudh.eduThursdays 3:30 PM - 4:00 PM &  6:50 PM - 7:20 PM408 631 0977
 Bang, SarahPT LecturerLBSCOE 1470sbang@csudh.eduMondays 4:00 PM - 6:00PM  Or by Appointment848 1668 1587
Brown, Allegra PT LecturerLBSCOE 1470allegrabrown@csudh.eduFridays 8:00 AM-9:00 AM & 12:00 PM-1:00 PM,  Or by Appointment504 281 2628
Cantu, Blanca  PT LecturerLBSCOE 1470bcantu@csudh.eduWednesday 3:30PM - 4:00PM & 6:45PM - 7:15PM841 4601 0820
Cheek, Kristal PT LecturerLBSCOE 1470kcheek@csudh.edu By Appointment Only702 871 2904                        password: CAHistory
Clements, Kristie PT LecturerLBSCOE 1470kclements@csudh.eduTuesday 8:00 a.m - 9:00a.m Wedmesday 3:00 p.m - 4:00 p.m Thursday 3:00 p.m - 4:00 p.m 859 3217 1271                                                               812 9561 9231                                                                890 5869 8160
Cozad, AllysonPT LecturerLBSCOE 1470acozad@csudh.eduTuesdays 12:00PM -1:00PM or by appointment883 1194 9520
Coffey, Brian D. PT LecturerLBSCOE 1470bcoffey@csudh.eduMonday  5:00PM- 6:00PM837 0425 4777
Chrisostimo, Jheri (JJ)Major AdvisorLBSCOE 1414 jcrisostomo@csudh.eduMonday  5:00PM- 6:00PMSee JJ
Dotson, Kavin D. PT Lecturer/SupervisorLBSCOE 1470kdotson@csudh.eduWednesdays 4:00PM - 5:00PM                               Thursdays 4:30PM -5:30PM                    835 4795 7218                                                        864 6955 4323
Kidd,Linda S. PT LecturerLBSCOE 1470 lkidd@csudh.eduThursday 11:45AM -12:45PM Thursday 3:45PM- 4:45PM811 5471 1601                                                           827 1015 6699
Molnar, MaryPT LecturerLBSCOE 1470 msanjose@csudh.eduThursday 5:00pm-6:00pm851 3057 5723
Reed, MarciaPT LecturerLBSCOE 1470 mreed@csudh.eduMonday 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM927 366 5641
Robinson, PamelaPT LecturerLBSCOE 1470parobinson@csudh.eduMonday-Friday by appointmentEmail for an Appointment
Shivers, AmberPT LecturerLBSCOE 1470 amckinney5@csudh.edu Wednesdays 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM848 1668 1587
Yanga, JenniferPT LecturerLBSCOE 1470 jyanga@csudh.eduThursdays 6:00pm- 7:00pm458 456 4518

Division of Teacher Education

 FALL 2021
DIVISION OF TEACHER EDUCATION FULL-TIME FACULTY
NAMETitleDeptOffice #EmailOffice hoursZoom
Ramirez, PabloChairTEDCOE 1401/1453pramirez@csudh.eduMonday - Friday
10:00AM-3:00PM                                                       
Email to schedule advising zoom or phone
Arteaga, NallelyAssistant professorTEDCOE 1460  narteaga@csudh.eduMondays 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm                                                              Tuesday 1:00 pm - 5:00pmEmail to schedule advising zoom or phone
Bonilla, ElenaTED General Advisor MS/SS/MA in EducationTEDCOE 1497ebonilla@csudh.eduEmail for an Appointment                                                 Email to schedule advising zoom or phone
Brockman, Gwen Full Time LecturerTEDCOE 1434gbrockman@csudh.eduEmail for an Appointment                                            
Cariaga, StephanieAssistant ProfessorTEDCOE 1440scariaga@csudh.eduTuesdays 2:00 pm - 5:00 pmEmail to schedule advising zoom or phone
Curammeng, EdwardMA Curriculum & Instructor/Assistant Professor TEDCOE 1438ecurammeng@csudh.eduMondays & Wednesdays
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Email to schedule advising zoom or phone
Davis, John Professor TEDCOE 1465jdavis@csudh.eduEmail for an Appointment                                                 Sabatical
DeVoogd, GlennProfessor TEDCOE 1483gdevoogd@csudh.eduTuesdays & Thursdays                                                      6:00 pm - 7:00 pm                                                                       Fridays 1:30 pm - 3:30 pmEmail to schedule virtual meeting via zoom or Call (559) 630-5016
Hamdan, Kamal CISE Director, Annenberg Endowned Chair, Professor TEDCOE 1458khamdan@csudh.eduBy AppointmentEmail for an Appointment
Kawasaki, JarodAssistant ProfessorTEDCOE 1495jakawasaki@csudh.eduMondays 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm                                                                   Tuesdays 2:00 pm - 4:00 pmEmail to schedule advising zoom or phone
McGovern, Elexia Coordinator, MA: Dual Language & Bilingual Program Coordinator TEDCOE 1429emcgovern@csudh.eduMonday, Tuesday & Thursday                                               2:00PM-4:00PM                                                     82117396031, Secure a specific date and time with Dr. Elexia at: https://docs.google.com/document/ d/14N6v6569qzeTyke- XZaesI10Nkt87ZFfvah4fYnysTk/edit? usp=sharing 
Osisioma, Irene Professor TEDCOE 1471iosisioma@csudh.eduMondays & Tuesdays                                             1:00 pm - 3:00 pmEmail to schedule virtual meeting via zoom or Call (951) 400-5666
Sapp, Jeff Professor TEDCOE 1461jsapp@csudh.edu & jeffsapp@mac.comEmail for an Appointment                                                 Email to schedule advising zoom or phone
Son, MinhyeProfessor TEDCOEmson@csudh.eduBy Appointment only Email to Schedule an appointment (via zoom or Phone)
Trimble, KimProfessor TEDCOE 1414 ktrimble@csudh.eduCurrently not AvailableFERP
                                                                                                              FALL 2021
DIVISION OF TEACHER EDUCATION PART-TIME FACULTY
NAMETitleDeptOffice #EmailOffice HoursZoom
Ramirez, PabloChairTEDCOE 1401pramirez@csudh.eduBy Appointment only                                                       Email for an Appointment
Alvarenga, RobertoPt Lecturer TEDCOE  1474ralvarenga@csudh.eduBy Appointment only                                                       Email for an Appointment
Anderson, RitaPT LecturerTEDCOE  1474rhuntanderson@csudh.eduBy Appointment only                                                       Email for an Appointment
Arredondo-Kim, AnnaPT LecturerTEDCOE  1474aarredondokim@csudh.eduBy Appointment only                                                       Email for an Appointment
Benjamin, RobertaPT Lecturer/ SupervisorTEDCOE  1401Drobenjamin@csudh.eduBy Appointment only                                                       Email for an Appointment
Boyd, Robert PT LecturerTEDCOE  1474rboyd@csudh.eduBy Appointment only                                                       Email for an Appointment
Brown, NancyPT LecturerTEDCOE  1474nbrown@csudh.eduBy Appointment only                                                       Email for an Appointment
Casar Rodriguez, MiguelPT LecturerTEDCOE 1474mcasarrodriguez@csudh.eduBy Appointment only                                                       Email for an Appointment
Dotson, Kavin  PT Lecturer/ SupervisorTEDCOE  1474kdotson@csudh.eduBy Appointment only                                                       Email for an Appointment
Duenas, Cecilia MariePT LecturerTEDCOE  1474cduenas@csudh.eduBy Appointment only                                                       Email for an Appointment
Figueroa, KarinPT LecturerTEDCOE 1474kfigueroa19@csudh.eduBy Appointment only                                                       Email for an Appointment
Francois, GregoirePT LecturerTEDCOE  1474gfrancois@csudh.eduBy Appointment only                                                       Email for an Appointment
Galindo, LauraPT Lecturer/SupervisorTEDCOE  1474lgalindo@csudh.eduBy Appointment only                                                       Email for an Appointment
Hernandez, JaiverPT LecturerTEDCOE  1474jahernandez@csudh.eduBy Appointment only                                                       Email for an Appointment
Lopez, CarmenPT LecturerTEDCOE  1474calopez@csudh.eduBy Appointment only                                                       Email for an Appointment
Lopez, Jorge Assistant professorTEDCOE  1474jolopez@csudh.eduBy Appointment only                                                       Email for an Appointment
Lugo, Juan PT Lecturer/Male            Success AllianceTEDCOE1474jclugo@csudh.eduBy Appointment only                                                       Email for an Appointment
Mari, Patricia PT LecturerTEDCOE  1474pmaricich@csudh.eduBy Appointment only                                                       Email for an Appointment
McConnell, Amanda PT LecturerTEDCOE 1474amcconnell@csudh.eduBy Appointment only                                                       Email for an Appointment
Mendoza, ChristianPT LecturerTEDCOE  1474cmendoza@csudh.eduBy Appointment only                                                       Email for an Appointment
Morales-Thomas MariaPT LecturerTEDCOE  1477mmorales@csudh.eduBy Appointment only                                                       Email for an Appointment
Mossman Beth PT LecturerTEDCOE  1474bmossman@csudh.eduBy Appointment only                                                       Email for an Appointment
Perez-Mendoza, Karla PT LecturerTEDCOE  1474kperez26@csudh.eduBy Appointment only                                                       Email for an Appointment
Quintanilla, RafaelPT LecturerTEDCOE  1474rquintanilla@csudh.eduBy Appointment only                                                       Email for an Appointment
Recinos, Karen PT LecturerTEDCOE  1474krecinos@csudh.eduBy Appointment only                                                       Email for an Appointment
Rubine, RonaldPT LecturerTEDCOE  1474rrubine@csudh.eduBy Appointment only                                                       Email for an Appointment
Stuht, Amy PT LecturerTEDCOE  1474astuht@csudh.eduBy Appointment only                                                       Email for an Appointment
Swall, Tara PT LecturerTEDCOE 1474tswall@csudh.eduBy Appointment only                                                       Email for an Appointment
Swun, SiPT LecturerTEDCOE  1474sswun@csudh.eduBy Appointment only                                                       Email for an Appointment
Vita, Kiese PT LecturerTEDCOE  1474kvita@csudh.eduBy Appointment only                                                       Email for an Appointment
Williams, KenyaPT LecturerTEDCOE  1474kwilliams230@csudh.eduBy Appointment only                                                       Email for an Appointment
Wright, CarolPT LecturerTEDCOE  1474cwright@csudh.eduBy Appointment only                                                       Email for an Appointment
FALL 2021
SPECIAL EDUCATION PROGRAM FULL-TIME FACULTY
NAMETitleDeptOffice #EmailOffice hoursZoom
Esposito, Kate ChairSPECOE 1410kesposito@csudh.eduMondays 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm                        Tuesdays 3:00 pm - 4:00 pmEmail sthomas@csudh.edu for appointment
Beard, Kelli ProfessorSPE COE 1459kbeard@csudh.eduMondays 11:00 am - 1:00 PM    Tuesdays 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm935 474 3568
Chiappe, JennyAssistant ProfessorSPECOE 1464jchiappe@csudh.eduMondays  & Tuesdays                                                                                        2:00 pm - 4:00 pm                              827 0172 4444                                                       password: 769453
Greene, KaiAssistant ProfessorSPECOE 1457kgreene@csudh.eduMondays 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm                                                                       Wednesdays 2:00 pm - 4:00 pmEmail to schedule advising zoom or phone
Mellbolm, Caron  ProfessorSPE COE 1437cmellblom@csudh.eduThursdays
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
889 4050 5869
Oh-Young, ConradAssistant ProfessorSPECOE 1466cohyoung@csudh.edu Wednesdays & Thursdays                                                 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm852 9809 7108                                               
Porter, SusanAssosciate ProfessorSPECOE 1479susporter@csudh.eduTuesdays & Thursdays                                                      2:00 pm - 4:00 pmTue: 834 83617947                                                     Thu: 817 9931 8044
Selmi, AnnSelect-LA/ ProfessorSPECOE 1442aselmi@csudh.eduCurrently not AvailableFERP
FALL 2021
SPECIAL EDUCATION PROGRAM PART-TIME FACULTY
Esposito, Kate  ChairSPECOE 1410kesposito@csudh.eduBy Appointment only Email for an appt. at sthomas@csudh.edu
Adkins, VernitaPT Lecturer/ SupervisorSPECOE 1485vadkins@csudh.eduBy Appointment only   Email for an appointment
Boomguard, MonicaPT LecturerSPECOE 1485mboomguard@csudh.eduBy Appointment only Email for an appointment
Brownson, StevenPT LecturerSPECOE 1485sbrownson@csudh.eduBy Appointment only   Email for an appointment
Busia, LynnPT Lecturer/ SupervisorSPECOE 1485lbusia@csudh.eduBy Appointment only  Email for an appointment
Campbell, DanielPT LecturerSPECOE 1485dcampbell@csudh.eduBy Appointment only Email for an appointment
Campo-Contreras, SusanaPT LecturerSPECOE 1485scampo@csudh.eduBy Appointment only Email for an appointment
Daley, DavidPT LecturerSPECOE 1485ddaley@csudh.eduBy Appointment only  Email for an appointment
Fuchigami, GeraldinePT Lecturer/ SupervisorSPECOE 1485gfuchigami@csudh.eduBy Appointment only Email for an appointment
Gomez, JacquelinePT LecturerSPECOE 1485jagomez@csudh.eduBy Appointment only Email for an appointment
Inouye, DianaPT LecturerSPECOE 1485dinouye2@csudh.eduBy Appointment only   Email for an appointment
Lesure,  BarbaraPT Lecturer/ SupervisorSPECOE 1485blesure@csudh.eduBy Appointment only  Email for an appointment
Maririch, PatriciaPT LecturerSPECOE 1485pmaricich@csudh.eduBy Appointment only  Email for an appointment
Reed, CodeanPT Lecturer/ SupervisorSPECOE 1485coreed@csudh.eduBy Appointment only   Email for an appointment
Resich, ShirleyPT LecturerSPECOE 1485sresich@csudh.eduBy Appointment only   Email for an appointment
Semple, ElainePT Lecturer/ Supervisor SPECOE 1485esemple@csudh.eduBy Appointment only   Email for an appointment
Spurlock, TrenaPT Lecturer/ SupervisorSPECOE 1485tspurlock@csudh.eduBy Appointment only  Email for an appointment
Trott, Allyn PT LecturerSPECOE 1485atrott@csudh.eduBy Appointment only Email for an appointment
Ward, DeborahPT LecturerSPECOE 1485dward@csudh.eduBy Appointment only Email for an appointment

Division of Graduate Education

FALL 2021
DIVISION OF GRADUATE EDUCATION FULL-TIME FACULTY
NAMETitleDeptOffice #EmailOffice hoursZoom
Robinson, Pamela ChairGEDCOE 1410Aparobinson@csudh.eduWednesday 11:00AM - 7:00PM  By Appointment 
Fernandez, Yesenia Assistant Professor, School Leadership ProgramGEDCOE 1441yfernandez@csudh.eduTBDTBD
Fortner, Kitty Assistant Professor, School Leadership ProgramGEDCOE 1439kfortner@csudh.eduTUESDAYS 3:00PM - 7:00PM WEDNESDAYS 3:00PM - 8:00PMBy appointment via email
Furtado, Leena Professor, Graduate EducationGEDLIB 4100
COE 1481    
lfurtado@csudh.eduTuesdays 2:00PM - 6:00PMBy appointment via email
Hart, Jeremy Full Time lecturer, Counseing ProgramGEDCOE 1451jehart@csudh.eduMonday & Tuesday (online)                                                            2:00PM - 4:00PM   By appointment via email
Jhun, JulieCoordinator, School Leadership Program/ Assistant ProfessorGEDCOE 1445jjhun@csudh.eduTHURSDAYS 5:30PM - 6:30PM &  8:00PM - 9:00PMBy appointment via email
Mancillas, AdrieanCoordinator, School & College Counseling Program/ProfessorGEDCOE 1444amancillas@csudh.eduBy appointment via Zoom By appointment via email
Normore, AnthonyProfessorGEDCOE 1447anormore@csudh.eduTBDTBD
Rhodes, GaryCoordinator, Higher Ed Administrative & Leadership program professorGEDCOE 1469grhodes@csudh.eduWednesday 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM & 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm  By appointment via Zoom, telephone and email
Sullivan, CarolAssistant Professor, Counseling ProgramGEDCOE 1448csullivan@csudh.eduTuesday & Thursday 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm (online)By appointment via Zoom, telephone and email
FALL 2021
DIVISION OF GRADUATE EDUCATION PART-TIME FACULTY
Robinson, Pamela ChairGEDCOE 1410Aparobinson@csudh.eduWednesday 11:00AM - 7:00PM  By Appointment 
Benjamin, RobertaPT LecturerSLPCOE 1410robenjamin@csudh.eduThursdays 5:00PM - 6:00PM & by AppointmentEmail for an Appointment
Brandon, JuliePT LecturerPPSCOE 1410jbrandon@csudh.eduBy appointment via ZoomEmail for an Appointment
Mendez, Brenda PT LecturerPPSCOE 1410bimendez@csudh.eduTuesdays 3:00PM - 4:00PM via Zoom Or by appointmentEmail for an Appointment
Cole, JustinPT LecturerPPSCOE 1410jcole28@csudh.edu Saturdays By appointment Email for an Appointment
Draghi, AnnickPT LecturerSLPCOE 1410adraghi@csudh.eduBy appointment(virtual)Email for an Appointment
Landeros, MargaritaPT LecturerPPSCOE 1410mlanderos@csudh.edu By appointmentEmail for an Appointment
Karuza, HeatherPT LecturerSLPCOE 1410hkaruza@csudh.eduTBDTBD
Licciardello, RichardPT LecturerPPSCOE 1410rlicciardello@csudh.eduTBDTBD
Miller, JenniferPT LecturerSLPCOE 1410jmiller138@csudh.eduThursdays 5:00PM - 6:00PM & by AppointmentEmail for an Appointment
Nguyen, Hoaihuong "Orletta"PT LecturerSLPCOE 1410onguyen@csudh.eduTBDTBD
Sainz-Ramirez, DaisyPT LecturerPPSCOE 1410dsainz1@csudh.eduSaturdays by appointmentEmail for an Appointment 

[Get Adobe Acrobat Reader]